Foyle's War - Series 1-8 Complete [DVD]

FREE Shipping

Foyle's War - Series 1-8 Complete [DVD]

Foyle's War - Series 1-8 Complete [DVD]

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


Foyle’s War Complete Series DVD FOR the CHEAPEST SALE in NEW ZEALAND, working w/ Region 4 DVD Players. Foyle's War opens in southern England in the year 1940 - which may seem a strangely remote period in which to place a new detective, but the setting turns out to be a means of adding moral and dramatic depth to the storylines.

Season 3: Touted as the new Inspector Morse, this ITV detective show stars Michael Kitchen as a police inspector frustrated at being stuck at home investigating provincial crimes during the second world war. Christopher Foyle made a cameo appearance in the episode "Bad Blood", although his scene was cut from PBS airings in the US.The episodes were fed by satellite to the public-television system by former PBS affiliate KCET in Los Angeles (now an independent station), and public TV stations began rebroadcasting the series in the fall of 2011. Set during the time from just before England entered WWII until shortly after the war ended, it seems to keep to an accurate time line of the war while following DCS Foyle through a variety of crimes, both war related and otherwise. Each episode was aired in two parts, each in a one-hour time slot (usually separated by a week), and each part ran about 50 minutes. Season 1 episodes are: 'The German Woman', 'The White Feather', 'A Lesson in Murder' and 'Eagle Day'.

Foyle's War: The Complete Collection Complete collection of episodes of ITV's wartime crime drama following DCS Christopher Foyle (Michael Kitchen) as he investigates crime in the south of England. Whether you're looking for a newly released movie, a TV box set, or even a classic film - you'll find what you need in our categories. Folye's War The Complete Saga set includes all 8 seasons, over 5 hrs of bonus features, and a booklet.Uncertainty,espionage, bombs and internment are the new facts of life for Foyle and those around him. Foyle's loyalties are put to the test as his inquiries uncover unpleasant truths that powerful people would rather keep hidden.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop