Finlay Donovan Is Killing It: the most hilarious murder-mystery heroine of all time! (The Finlay Donovan Series Book 1)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It: the most hilarious murder-mystery heroine of all time! (The Finlay Donovan Series Book 1)

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It: the most hilarious murder-mystery heroine of all time! (The Finlay Donovan Series Book 1)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

I think if Nick had just been a regular detective, instead of a horny one sharing pertinent evidence with a civilian, who was galavanting around putting pressure on Finlay and Vero, it would've worked much better. Elle Cosimano is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, an International Thriller Award winner, and an Edgar® Award nominee. Never intending to kill anyone, Finlay’s decision to investigate the husband leads to unintended consequences. This eavesdropping lady just happens to have a husband she would like to get rid of, so she slides a note under Finlay’s plate as she bids goodbye to Sylvia, making her an offer she is tempted to consider because the novel isn’t the only thing that is late-all of her bills are overdue too!

Really fun read, enjoyed it and the characters and it definitely helped pass the time when doing night feeds.When she observes him trying to drug another woman, she steps in and switches the drinks and ends up with the man unconscious in her minivan. The tone of Finlay Donovan is Killing It lies somewhere between hilarious and heartfelt, or conversely satire and seriousness.

She’s a mother of two young kids, and author who sold her first novel and has burned through the first half of her advance, and her husband is lowkey making the threats against her because she is unable to pay the house payments.The same Guy who’d done too many keg stands and puked in the back seat of my car back in college was now the attorney who golfed with the judge on Saturdays and had cost me my weekends with my kids. But when a misinterpreted meeting at Panera leads to Finlay being hired to murk a man for a cool 50k, she's faced with the tough decision: to kill and pay the bills, or to not kill and be killed by her bills? Her babysitter, Vero, walks in while she’s hunched over the man’s body, and that ends up creating an unlikely partnership between the two because Vero is lowkey bribed with the money to keep quiet.

k.a nanny, she finds herself to investigate a real life crimes: a contract killer out there and Finlay is so close to solve it with her unconventional approach.Making matters worse, on the morning of a very important meeting with her agent, to discuss her barely existent new novel, Finlay discovers her ex-hubby has also fired their nanny.

Murder, mayhem and - maybe - a touch of romance, the warm, hilarious and instantly-lovable Finlay Donovan series is perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Dial A for Aunties and Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series. I knew from the first chapter this book would have the perfect blend of silliness, mystery, romance, action, and excitement, honestly unlike any mystery/thriller I have ever read before and I was enchanted by every minute spent with Finlay. The new book she promised her literary agent isn’t written, her ex-husband fired the nanny without telling her, and this morning she had to send her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head.This one begins when a conversation is overheard in Panera Bread, by a woman at a nearby table, Patricia Mickler, who mistakes Finlay for an Assassin.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop